Home » Family » The Master’s Trip

The Master’s Trip

So last week was our Master’s trip. It. Was. Awesome.

We had so much fun on the road and at the tournament. I told my mom when we were walking in that it was like Disney Land for adult men. I have never see so many giddy men in all my life. I felt a little unworthy to be there. I mean to me it was just a really pretty golf course and the chance to see some players that I occasionally root for when there is nothing else to do on a weekend Zach is watching golf. To Zach and Donald, it was heaven. It was neat to get to see how much fun they were having though.

Photobomb

Phil (our favorite)

Phil (our favorite)

Mom Mom donald

Bubba Watson. The eventual champion.

Bubba Watson. The eventual champion.

A big part of the fun for me, was the road trip. We stopped in Shreveport and gambled, shopped in Birmingham and went to the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta. We drove across nearly five states so it was A LOT of time in the car, but we really weren’t in that big of a hurry. We just kind of moseyed from one place to the other. On the leg from Shreveport to Birmingham what should have been a 6.5 hour drive took us more like 9 hours. We would stop every now and then to stretch our legs. Or to take a picture in front of a random sign from a show that none of us really watches.

IMG_0454

Or to eat some yummy crawfish.

crawfish

On a whim, we decided to go to the Georgia Aquarium and it ended up being one of my favorite parts of the trip. It was huge, and amazing, and…HUGE!

photo (3) photo (5) pic Stingray

Plus we had a lot of laughs along the way. Here is a snippet from one of my favorites:

(While driving through Monroe, LA)

Mom: Look at all these magnolia trees! I think Steel Magnolias was filmed here.
Donald: No it was in Mississippi.
Zach: No. I’m pretty sure it was in Georgia.
Mom: Well let’s just bet on it (looks it up on her phone)
*victoriously* It was filmed in “a small parish in rural Louisiana”. Ha!
Zach: a rural Louisiana parish…in Georgia.
Donald: …right outside of Biloxi….

There is just no winning with those fellas. 🙂

Leave a comment